Srila Rupa Gosvami

Srila Rupa Goswami is revered in the Gaudiya Vaishnava community as the chief of the Six Goswamis, the direct disciples of Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu. His voluminous writings, dramas and songs have elaborated upon the instructions of Sriman Mahaprabhu and comprise the theology of Gaudiya Vaishnavism.

For twenty-five years, the Rupa Sanatana Gaudiya Math, under the guidance of Srila Narayana Maharaja, has held a three-day conference (conducted in Hindi) to discuss the glories of Srila Rupa Goswami. Nine years ago, Srila Maharaja began English morning sessions, and they continue at nearby Gopinath Bhavan. The conference is a forum for Vaishnavas and scholars to speak on the glories of Srila Rupa Goswami and various aspects of Vaishnavism in relation to him, as well as to engage in extended discussion on these subjects. It is meant to enliven the Vaishnava community with topics that are relevant to their devotional practice and about which they are eager to hear.

It is my honor on behalf of the conference to invite you to attend the Sri Rupa Goswami Conference on Vaishnavism. An international assembly of distinguished scholars will be speaking and we welcome your participation. We don’t expect a large crowd to the English morning sessions, but we do promise a comfortable assembly of like-minded scholars and attentive listeners.


Friday, August 8: Srila Rupa Goswami Tirobhava Mahotsava

Sunrise Lectures · Rupa Goswami’s Samadhi

Morning Session: Gopinath Bhavan • 8:45 to 12:30

Bhakti Sangeet: Yan Kali Rupa Sriman Krishnadas
Srimad Tridandi Maharaja : Srila Rupa Goswami meeting with Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu
Sri Shrivatsa Goswami : Invoking Sri Caitanya
Kumari Savita dasi : The Glories of Srila Rupa Goswami
Srimati Vichitri dasi : Padyavali
Sri Mukunda Datta das : Bhakti-rasamrita-sindhu 1.1.1
Srimati Uma didi Sri Caitanya-mano’bhistam
Sri Ram Shraddha das : Rupa Goswami and His Contributions to Humanity
Bhajana : Sri Ram Shraddha das

Evening Session Rupa Sanatana Gaudiya Math • 5:00 to 8:30

Mangalacharana : Srimad Bhaktisarvasva Govinda Maharaj
Sabhapati : Srimad Bhaktisarvasva Govinda Maharaj
Moderator : Srimad Bhaktivedanta Madhava Maharaj
Chief Guest : Srimad Bhaktivijnana Bharati Maharaj
Distinguished Speaker : Srimad Bhaktividagdha Bhagavata Maharaj
Other Speakers : Srimad Bhaktivedanta Sridhara Maharaj, Srimad Bhaktikinkara Sridhara Maharaja, Srimad Bhaktivedanta Narasimha Maharaj, Srimad Bhaktivedanta Damodara Maharaj, Sri Tamal Krishna prabhu

Morning Session Gopinath Bhavan • 8:45 to 12:30

Bhakti Sangeet : Sri Ram Shraddha das
Srimati Janaki dasi : Sri Caitanya Mano’bhistam
Sripad Bhaktivijanan Bharati Maharaj : The Glories of Srila Rupa Goswami
Sripad B.K. Damodar Maharaj : Srila Rupa Goswami
Srimati Manjari dasi : The Speciality of Bhakti-rasa
Sri Vijaya Krishna das : Chitra Kavita Part 4, the Glories of Srila Rupa Goswami’s Kavya
Sri Abhishek Goswami : The Glories of Srila Rupa Goswami
Dr. Achyuta lal Bhatta : Special Aspects of Lalita Madhava
Bhajana : Sri Purushottama Babaji

Evening Session Rupa Sanatana Gaudiya Math • 5:00 to 8:30

Sabhapati : Dr. Achyuta lal Bhatta
Moderator : Srimad Bhaktivedanta Tirtha Maharaj
Chief Guest : Srimad Gopanandan Van Maharaj
Distinguished Guest : Sri Premdas Babaji Maharaj
Distinguished Speaker : Srimad Bhaktivedanta Madhusudan Maharaj
Other Speakers : Sri Ramchandra prabhu, Sri Dhira Krishna prabhu, Sri Parameshwari prabhu, Sri Vijaya Krishna prabhu, Sri Vamsivadan prabhu, Sri Rohininandan prabhu, Sri Radhanath das adhikari, Sri Gokula Chandra prabhu

For more information, please contact us at Manjari’s email address This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone +91 7895120143.